CMO of the Year 2014: Dr. Ian Robertson

The Innovation Day partners gave the award for the CMO of the Year for the first time in 2014. The Top 5 of the ten shortlisted finalists identified by extensive online survey were (in alphabetical order):

  • Ralph Dommermuth, United Internet Media
  • Ulrich Klenke, Deutsche Bahn
  • Tina Müller, Opel
  • Dr. Ian Robertson, BM
  • Brian Sullivan, Sky Deutschland

First past the post and the first CMO of the Year Award was Dr. Ian Robertson, who is responsible for marketing at BMW and who has been Director of Sales and Marketing there since 2008. Jury member and managing director of n-tv, Hans Demmel, explains: “With Ian Robertson we honour someone who is succeeding in a transitional phase in making e-mobility understandable whilst improving the brand’s values.”

The award took place on the evening of Innovation Day 2014, on 25 September, in the Haus der Kunst in Munich. In attendance were some 300 decision-makers from the fields of marketing and media.

© An initiative of Serviceplan, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, F.A.Z., G+J e|MS, Samsung and SpotCom.