Innovation Lounge

Innovations you can touch

Parallel to our daily schedule, we are offering our guests the opportunity to experience the innovations of tomorrow today in our Innovation Lounge.

In addition to creative gadgets and futuristic gimmicks, at Innovation Day our guests can also discover and test out technical innovations that will influence our lives in the future. In the lounge, the most innovative pioneers of our time will be presenting the latest developments and their application possibilities for the entire communications industry.

Delve into our future and prepare to be inspired!

  • Avatar

    In the coming years, 3D technologies in the fields of scanning, visualisation and printing will change the world in a revolutionary way. DOOB GROUP AG is one of the technology leaders for complete 3D solutions in this market segment and is presenting business use cases for the online and real-time use of real people as avatars in virtual spaces.

    Location: Foyer

  • Adobe

    The customer journey up close: Customers expect everything to happen in the same moment: in terms of speed and intelligence, the customer experience is demanding a lot of companies. But what if existing systems are unable to cope with the new real-time logic? Embark on your own journey and discover how the individual components of a successful customer journey interact with one another behind the scenes to guarantee success.

    Location: Digital Experience Hub

  • Interactive Wall

    A current trend in the field of live marketing are innovative tradeshow and event formats that shift the focus on interaction between people and technology. This installation shows that this is also possible beyond the technical possibilities of a VR or AR app. The media wall interacts directly with the visitor standing in front of it and also offers a communicative advantage due to its long-distance effect. Any guests standing nearby – unlike in a VR experience – can also take part in the interaction of the visitor standing in front of the wall.

    Location: Digital Experience Hub

  • Bio-Sensory Hacking

    Saint Elmo’s is bringing the holodeck to the House of Communication: take part in the experiment and experience bio-sensory hacking on your own body. Saint Elmo’s Berlin and Saint Elmo’s Travel will be showing you how it feels to deceive your own senses digitally and embark on a trip to the Black Forest, without ever leaving our event. Register for the tour right away, our holographic travel guides will welcome you in the Innovation Lounge!

    Location: Digital Experience Hub

  • Global Innovation Café

    Enjoy a cosy coffee in our lounge while taking a trip around the globe – yes, that’s possible in our Global Innovation Café! Experience a new technology with which you can discover campaigns from our international Serviceplan locations in a fun way.

    Your mobile phone battery has already died after all those photos you have been taking and status updates you have been posting about Innovation Day? No problem: charge it up at the Mediaplus Power Bar – and also give yourself a boost while you’re at it with a refreshing drink.

    Location: Global Innovation Café

  • Creating Future

    The successful future of your business starts now! Immerse yourself in the digital cosmos of the Plan.Net Innovation Studio. Find out how ideas are developed in design-thinking workshops and hackathons and brought to life in the form of prototypes. And how you can break new ground with new digital products and fast, customer-oriented solutions in the fields of mobile, extended realities and conversational interfaces. The Plan.Net Innovation Studio is an ideas developer, enabler and a space for collaboration. Take the next step!

    Location: Plan.Net Innovation Studio – building 43

  • QubID App

    “We are introducing a simple, yet entertaining way to find the perfect conversation partners and strike up a conversation with them. All without having exchanged a single word beforehand.”

    The mobile experts from Plan.Net Technology are taking event networking to a whole new technological level. In a fun way, the QubID app makes it easy to start efficiently networking via your own smartphone camera.

    Virtual profiles enhanced with personal interests and preferences, become visible via augmented reality features and, thanks to machine learning, make it easier to strike up interesting conversations or generate valuable business contacts.

    Download the QubID app (iOS)

    Location: Cafeteria – (Net)Working Space

If you require further information about the abovementioned services in the Innovation Lounge, please send an e-mail to: info@innovationstag.de

© innovationstag.de. An initiative of Serviceplan, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, F.A.Z., G+J e|MS, Samsung and Antenne Bayern.

Innovation Lounge

Innovationen zum Anfassen

Parallel zum Tagesprogramm bieten wir Ihnen in unserer Innovation Lounge die Möglichkeit, Innovationen von morgen schon heute zu erleben.

Neben kreativen Gadgets und futuristischen Spielereien können Sie beim Innovationstag auch technische Neuerungen, die unser Leben in Zukunft beeinflussen werden, entdecken und selbst testen. Innovative Vorreiter unserer Zeit präsentieren in der Lounge neuste Entwicklungen mit daraus resultierenden Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für die gesamte Kommunikationsbranche.

Tauchen Sie in unsere Zukunft ein und lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

  • Avatar

    3-D-Technologien in den Bereichen Scanning, Visualisierung und Druck werden in den kommenden Jahren auf revolutionäre Art und Weise die Welt verändern. Die DOOB GROUP AG ist in diesem Marktsegment einer der Technologieführer für integrale 3-D-Lösungen und stellt in ihrer Station Business Use Cases für die Online- und Echtzeitnutzung von realen Menschen als Avatare in virtuellen Räumen vor.

    Standort: Foyer

  • Adobe

    Customer Journey zum Anfassen: Kunden warten nicht, sie erwarten – und zwar alles im gleichen Moment: Customer Experience ist anspruchsvoll, was Schnelligkeit und Intelligenz von Unternehmen angeht. Doch was, wenn bestehende Systeme mit der neuen Echtzeit-Logik überfordert sind? Gehen Sie auf Ihre eigene Reise und erfahren Sie, wie die einzelnen Komponenten einer erfolgreichen Customer Journey hinter den Kulissen miteinander interagieren, um eine erfolgreiche Journey gewährleisten zu können.

    Standort: Digital Experience Hub

  • Interactive Wall

    Ein aktueller Trend im Bereich Live-Marketing sind innovative Messe- und Event-Formate, die die Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Technologie in den Fokus stellen. Dass dies auch abseits der technischen Möglichkeiten einer VR- oder AR-Anwendung möglich ist, zeigt die Installation. Die Medienfläche interagiert direkt mit dem vor ihr stehenden Besucher und bietet darüber hinaus einen kommunikativen Vorteil durch ihre Fernwirkung. Auch umstehende Gäste können – anders als bei einem VR-Erlebnis – an der Interaktion des vor der Wand stehenden Besuchers teilhaben.

    Standort: Digital Experience Hub

  • Bio-Sensory Hacking

    Saint Elmo’s holt das Holodeck in das Haus der Kommunikation: Machen Sie das Experiment und erleben Sie Bio-Sensory Hacking am eigenen Körper. Saint Elmo’s Berlin und Saint Elmo’s Travel zeigen Ihnen, wie es sich anfühlt, die eigenen Sinne digital zu täuschen und eine Reise in den Schwarzwald anzutreten, ohne unsere Veranstaltung zu verlassen. Jetzt gleich für die Tour anmelden, unsere holografischen Reiseführer empfangen Sie in der Innovation Lounge!

    Standort: Digital Experience Hub

  • Global Innovation Café

    Gemütlich einen Kaffee in unserer Lounge genießen und dabei einmal rund um die Welt reisen – das ist in unserem Global Innovation Café möglich. Seien Sie gespannt auf eine neuartige Technik, mit der Sie spielerisch Kampagnen aus unseren internationalen Serviceplan-Standorten entdecken können.

    Ihr Handy-Akku ist vom vielen Fotografieren und Berichten über den Innovationstag schon leer? Kein Problem: Laden Sie ihn an der Mediaplus Power Bar auf – und auch gleich sich selbst, mit einem erfrischenden Getränk.

    Standort: Global Innovation Café

  • Creating Future

    Die erfolgreiche Zukunft Ihres Unternehmens beginnt: jetzt! Tauchen Sie ein in den digitalen Kosmos des Plan.Net Innovation Studio. Erfahren Sie, wie in Design-Thinking-Workshops und Hackathons Ideen entwickelt und in Form von Prototypen zum Leben erweckt werden. Und wie Sie mit neuen digitalen Produkten und schnellen, kundenorientierten Lösungen in den Bereichen Mobile, Extended Realities und Conversational Interfaces neue Wege gehen können. Das Plan.Net Innovation Studio ist Ideenentwickler, Enabler und ein Raum für Kollaboration. Take the next step!

    Standort: Plan.Net Innovation Studio – Gebäude 43

  • QubID App

    „We introduce a simple yet entertaining way to find the perfect conversation partners and to get in touch with them. All this without having changed a single word before.“

    Die Mobile-Experten der Plan.Net Technology heben Event Networking auf ein neues Technologie-Level. Die Applikation QubID ermöglicht einen spielerisch einfachen Einstieg in ein spannendes und gleichzeitig effizientes Netzwerken über die eigene Smartphone-Kamera.

    Virtuelle Profile, die mit persönlichen Interessen und Präferenzen angereichert sind, werden über Augmented Reality Features sichtbar und erleichtern durch maschinelles Lernen die Entwicklung interessanter Gespräche oder das Generieren wertvoller Business-Kontakte.

    Download der QubID App (iOS)

    Standort: Cafeteria – (Net)Working Space

Wenn Sie nähere Informationen zu den beschriebenen Leistungen in der Innovation Lounge wünschen, wenden Sie sich gern per E-Mail an info@innovationstag.de